<u>City of Harlan Insurance Committee – March 31, 2023</u>

* de-notes participating electronically via Zoom meeting.

The City of Harlan Insurance Committee met at 12:00 noon on Friday, March 31, 2023, in the City Council Chambers and electronically on zoom. Chairperson Kroger called the meeting to order. The following members were:

Present: City: Sharon Kroger, Richard Petersen, Kyle Lindberg*

HMU: Michelle Erickson, Jim Shelton*

Absent: None

Also Present: Gene Gettys*, Ashley Schleis, Jennifer Malone, Jenney Kelly, Joe Rueschenberg and Joe Langel

(Holmes Murphy)

It was moved by Richard Petersen and seconded by Michelle Erickson to approve the agenda. The motion carried unanimously.

Members were asked to state any conflicts of interest, as applicable.

Health & Dental Insurance Renewal options were discussed by Joe Langel from Holmes Murphy.

It was moved by Michelle Erickson and seconded by Richard Petersen to approve the Health Insurance increase renewal of 2.47% as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by Kyle Lindberg and seconded by Richard Petersen to approve the 0% Dental Insurance increase renewal as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by Michelle Erickson and seconded by Richard Petersen to approve the 2% increase of the Short-Term Disability (STD) as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by Richard Petersen and seconded by Michelle Erickson to approve the flex limit contribution amounts to match the IRS maximum if released by IRS by November 1 of each year. The motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by Richard Petersen and seconded by Kyle Lindberg to approve staying with Delta Dental Vision and having Holmes Murphy as the listing agent. Motion carried unanimously.

Old Business – none.

Other Business – Gene Gettys reported that wellness center contributions were increased to 50% since the 2022 meeting.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

Ashley Schleis, Recording Secretary

"These minutes are as recorded by the secretary and are subject to Committee approval at the next regular meeting."